You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Your tax dollars NOT working Empty Your tax dollars NOT working Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:19 am

SSC

SSC
Admin
9 months after the stimulus to save jobs ...3.1 MILLION are out of a job..What is wrong with this picture ???

2Your tax dollars NOT working Empty Re: Your tax dollars NOT working Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:41 am

I'm gonna keep posting this until youse guys get sick of reading it and put me on ignore. When Obama and the Dems said that unemployment might exceed 8% if the stimulus bill weren't passed,they were being cynically dishonest. They were flat out LYING. The unemployment rate,at the time,was 5.4%. In my opinion,this huge difference in promise and reality says more than just miscalculation. How could people as bright as Obama and his people have gotten it so wrong? Hell, I didn't and I'm an economist like Janis Joplin was a rehab counselor. Let's play detective and look at the body: Who would benefit from this crime? Why haven't the stimulus funds been spent? Should I go back to school and learn the new math that gives a +650,000 instead of a -3,100,000? Is it disenguous to shout "recovery!" when so little has actually been done? Will the 3 million people outta work say they have been helped? were the economists wrong when they said the economy's own dynamics would lead to a gradual recovery? Will the government now return the stimulus appropriation back to the people? No? Why not? Why aren't American workers asking "WHERE IS MY FUCKING MONEY?!?!? 'Scoe and SSC,if I were you I would be raising holy hell about this. I apologize if that comment seems presumptious and your views may be very different, but as a former working thief I know a huge scam when I see one.

3Your tax dollars NOT working Empty Re: Your tax dollars NOT working Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:01 am

SSC

SSC
Admin